Breath a little…

My faded blue jeans is yellow today,

Am still not able to finish that short story, it has a bookmark somewhere midway.

I have a Mogli mug that I use for water,
I love my late night chats, but now I like my sleep better.

I choose a movie, a cup of coffee, and lonesome long walks over people,
A good night’s sleep is now utmost important, than any of world’s tastiest chocolate waffle.

I think I have more mood swings than before,
More self actualization talks,
A little less number of people waiting at the shore,
Definitely more insignificant paths to walk.

But let’s breath a little,
Pray a little,
Crack each other a little slack,
Coz there’s nothing one can’t overcome with a tub of ice cream,
Snooze Alarm clock,
And a forever waiting Back-pack!

Published by wrutuja15

Short. Working as Assistant Director. Former Associate Executuive Producer for Triangle Film Company. Former Reporter and Assistant producer at Maharashtra1 news channel. Hobbies is making new Hobbies. Follow me on Twitter @Wbyfault and insta on @wmatic.

2 thoughts on “Breath a little…

Leave a comment