‘Embarrassing Playlists’.

The sound,

The lyrics,
The season,
The mood,
The rational music
And the irrational rude
I know it’s not the overall gist
But yes,
That is my playlist.

Today it’s Sinatra’s ‘Funny Valentine’
Sometimes Dylan’s ‘Tambourine Man’
Even Rehman’s Taal hits the tone
And Jagjit Singh’s soulful Gazals makes me mourn
Yes, Oh yess
That is my greasy list
Well what can I say?
That is my playlist!

I don’t have one
Maybe each for a sunrise;
They are lame
Weird
Sad
And everything away from wise.
But C’mom
Who are we kidding
We all have our share of…
Embarrassing PLAYLISTs!

Leave a Reply

